Our Team - Youthlink

Our Team YouthLink's caring team of staff is here to help. Whether you're looking for someone to tell you more about how to get involved, or want to talk to someone about how to receive services at YouthLink, you can use the list below to find the person you need.

Dr. Heather Huseby

Executive Director / 612-252-1207 / huseby@youthlinkmn.org

I get daily inspiration from the youth we work with. Seeing their drive to connect to new opportunities and continue on their journeys out of homelessness is a privilege.

Bob Nelson

Director of Operations / 612-252-1208 / nelson@youthlinkmn.org

I like working at YouthLink because we live our mission every day and follow through to help youth overcome any obstacles in their path.

Frances Roen

Director of Development and Communications / 612-252-1283 / roen@youthlinkmn.org

There is nothing more rewarding than being able to connect someone to something bigger than themselves. I am humbled and inspired by the relationships I am able to form with our community members. It is privilege to be surrounded by their wisdom, generosity, and passion for young people.

Marney Thomas

Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement / 612-252-1226 / thomas@youthlinkmn.org

I help youth connect to resources on site. If there are resources we don't have - let me know!

Katie Miller

Director of Education and Employment / 612-252-1227 / miller@youthlinkmn.org

The community of young people, staff and partners is powerful and energizing.  I feel fortunate to work in a place where the value is seeing each individual as a whole person and meeting them where they are.  It is an honor and a privilege when a young person allows us to be part of their journey and gives the gift of letting us know them.

Shannon Brennan, MSW, LICSW

Supervisor of Integrated Services / 612-252-1242 / brennan@youthlinkmn.org

I work at YL to help ensure youth are able to access trauma informed and holistic services. I feel honored to be a part of their journey and to have the opportunity to work with some of the most caring, courageous and resilient people I know.

Michael Brooks

Drop-In Supervisor / 612-252-1225 / brooks@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy working at YouthLink because it gives me the opportunity to give back to the young people and be a blessing to others. YouthLink allows me to fulfill my human duty to serve others.

Lisa Borneman, MSW, LICSW

Clinical Services Supervisor / 612-252-1204 / borneman@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy joining youth and staff in their journeys. Each one is different, but their passion and motivation are always inspiring.

Lindsay Smith

Program Manager - Nicollet Square / 612-252-1250 / lsmith@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy watching the journey the youth take once they come to YouthLink - and being able to witness the successes that come to them.

Rachel Hatch

Program Manager - Archdale and St. Barnabas / 612-823-0122 / hatch@youthlinkmn.org

In housing we witness young people move from crisis to mastering their own lives. It's an honor.

Marc Hamann

Program Manager - Downtown View / 612-252-1256 / hamann@youthlinkmn.org

A goal without a plan is just a dream, and it’s my responsibility to help the clients I work with turn their dreams into reality.

Jose Acuna

Outreach Manager / 612-252-1238 / acuna@youthlinkmn.org

Most people refer to youth as our future, but I see it differently. They are our present, and whatever we can do to help them accomplish their full potential is very important.

Stacey Peterson

Office Manager / 612-252-1223 / peterson@youthlinkmn.org

YouthLink is an organization that lives its mission in every aspect of what we do. It’s wonderful to experience how the passion for the youth we serve and the dedication to our Nine Guiding Principles are so sincerely embraced by everyone on our team.

Jelena Song

Volunteer and Donor Relations Manager / 612-252-1280 / song@youthlinkmn.org

I am so proud and honored to be a part of our YouthLink community. Our staff are skilled, kind and supportive. Young people who use our services have had many heartbreaking experiences, but they never stop moving forward, and their journeys are inspirational.

Danae Hudson

Communications Manager / hudson@youthlinkmn.org

I love being able to show the community what funny, kind, intelligent youth find their way to YouthLink.

KaMia Watson

Development Specialist / 612-252-1206 / watson@youthlinkmn.org

I love working for Youthlink because it is an organization that promotes positive change. YouthLink has and continues to encourage and support each and every young person that walks through our doors.

Steve Palmer

Grant Writer / 612-252-1271 / palmer@youthlinkmn.org

There is an energy here that feels special, that transformation for youth and the community is truly unfolding. Being at YouthLink energizes me and gives me hope for the future!

Pam Howard

Housing Case Navigator - Archdale Apartments / 612-253-1466 / howardp@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy working for YouthLink because it's a program that meet youth where they are in their lives and helps them learn the skills they need to keep moving toward their goals.

Emily Villanueva

Housing Case Navigator - Archdale Apartments / 612-253-1465 / villanueva@youthlinkmn.org

It is inspiring to work for an agency that embodies their mission and principles in all aspects of its organization. Every youth is in the driver’s seat of their journey at YL and it is a privilege to be able to help them on their ride.

Hannah Couch

Housing Case Navigator - St. Barnabas Apartments / 612-253-0632 / couch@youthlinkmn.org

The youth are our future and I enjoy working with them and guiding them to become productive members of the society. I believe that they need the correct motivation to live their lives and I hope I am helping them with that.

Garren Turner

Housing Case Navigator - St. Barnabas Apartments / turner@youthlinkmn.org

I like to be the advocate that I didn't have growing up. I like to build relationships and help bridge the gap between youth and resources they need.

Anthony Jackson

Housing Case Navigator - Downtown View / 612-252-1216 / jackson@youthlinkmn.org

Working with youth reminds me about how many different kinds of real, lasting relationships we can make. Working at YouthLink gives me the chance to make these types of relationships - not just with youth, but with a great group of people who truly care.

Sai Kilp

Housing Case Navigator - Downtown View / 612-252-1236 / kilp@youthlinkmn.org

I love to work at YouthLink because we get to connect young people to the resources within themselves and the community that they need to create their own journey. It is an amazing moment when a young person finds their worth.

Lorraine Love

Housing Case Navigator - Downtown View / 612-252-1234 / love@youthlinkmn.org

I feel the work I do every day makes a difference to the people in our community. I know when I go home that I truly did something meaningful and important.

Johanna Gangl, MA, LPC

Housing Mental Health Practitioner / 612-253-0634 / gangl@youthlinkmn.org

I deeply value the opportunity I get to observe youth authoring their own stories. I am endlessly inspired by their resiliency and hope.

Erin Ditmarson

Youth Mobile Team Case Manager / 612-272-6520 / ditmarson@youthlinkmn.org

I love helping youth realize their potential.

Jason Lavine

Education Navigator / 612-252-1247 / lavine@youthlinkmn.org

Connecting youth to educational resources and opportunities is critical for their long-term success. YouthLink allows me to play a part in helping youth achieve their goals.

Carl Hoke

Food Service Manager / 612-252-1245 / hoke@youthlinkmn.org

Hot meals at the Drop-In Center aren’t just about meeting a basic need. Meals provide a chance for a young person to see they're not alone and to hear about other resources we offer. It’s really the first step to their futures.

Sarah Breyette, MSW, LICSW

Therapist / 612-272-3340 / breyette@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy working at YouthLink because it allows me the opportunity to build positive relationships, facilitate healing, and bear witness to the incredible resiliency of young people who access services.

Marcel Malekebu

START Transition Coach / 612-252-1281 / malekebu@youthlinkmn.org

The youth are the best part of the planet.

Mickella Rolfes

START Transition Coach / 612-252-1217 / rolfes@youthlinkmn.org

I like joining young people on their individual journeys and building positive relationships with the youth and community.

Angel Sandro

Outreach and Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1230 / sandro@youthlinkmn.org

I like working at YouthLink because I think young people are very important in this world and need that positive motivation to keep going in their journey in life.

Shanice Mason

Outreach and Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1200 / mason@youthlinkmn.org

Working with young people who are experiencing adversity is such a privilege. To be able to enter their personal lives and walk alongside them through their journey is something that will always leave an impact on me.

Gabriela Rowden

SEY Outreach and Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1281 / rowden@youthlinkmn.org

Doing outreach allows me to go to places where there may not be resources and connect young people with the things they need to be safe, stable, and successful. Connecting with and watching clients grow is my favorite part of my job.

Porsha Brown

Community Youth Specialist / 612-252-1228 / brownp@youthlinkmn.org

Youth are the driving force behind change and that is why I invest in them!

Anastasia Kramlinger

Intervention Case Manager / 612-252-1231 / kramlinger@youthlinkmn.org

Working at YouthLink affords me the opportunity to help young people see their potential and reach their goals through case management and support.

Sara Majeres

Case Manager / 612-252-1278 / majeres@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy working at YouthLink because I am able to build relationships with inspiring young people every day.

Daeona Griffin

Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1243 / griffin@youthlinkmn.org

I love working with youth because they're resilient, persistent, and all they really need is someone to motivate and help them along the way.

Kaja Vang

Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1200 / vang@youthlinkmn.org

I like working at YouthLink because of the relationships I build with youth of color, especially queer and trans youth of color. It is an honor to see the growth, as well as setbacks, youth experience. I am continuously learn from these youths.

DeAundre Dent

Opportunity Navigator / 612-252-1200 / dent@youthlinkmn.org

I like working at YouthLink because it lets me give back to a community that I was deeply a part of.

Kevin Carey

Opportunity Navigator / carey@youthlinkmn.org

I enjoy having a positive impact on young people's lives at YouthLink. I feel like I learn so much every day from their strength and resiliency.

Xavier Burt

Opportunity Navigator / burt@youthlinkmn.org

I believe that the youth are the future. Teach them well and let them lead the way!

DROP-IN CENTER

Our Drop-In Center is a safe space where youth can continue their journeys out of homelessness. We are one block away from stops on bus routes 4, 6, 9, 12, 141, and 698.

Visit our Drop-In Center >

YOUTHLINK VIDEOS

See highlights from last year's graduation ceremony and learn more about just one way YouthLink can help you accomplish your goals.

Watch the video >

24/7 Emergency Services, Call 612-555-1212